April 22, 2011

Arthur Rubenstein, MBBCh Dean, School of Medicine and Executive Vice President, UPHS University of Pennsylvania 295 Morgan Bldg./6055 37th and Hamilton Walk Philadelphia, PA 19104

Dear Dean Rubenstein

On behalf of all the members of the Association of Senior and Emeritus Faculty (ASEF) of the School of Medicine we wish to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation for your unfailing support of ASEF from its inception to the present time. Through your continual support in the last nine years ASEF has grown not only in size but also in the breadth of its activities and commitments to its membership.

As the time of your "retiring" from your current position is approaching we want to sincerely wish you happiness and good luck in your future endeavors.

Sincerely

Nicholas A. Kefalides, M.D., Ph.D.

Wellster a Teples

President, ASEF

Howard Goldfine, Ph.D. Past President, ASEF Anna Meadows, M.D. President Elect, ASEF

Members of the ASEF Executive Council

Arthur K. Asbury, M.D.

Murray K. Dalinka, M.D.

McIver M. Edwards, M.D.

Bruce R. Heppenstall, M.D.

Marilyn E. Hess, Ph.D.

Susan Heyner, Ph.D.

Rob Roy McGregor, M.D.

Jeanne C. Myers, Ph. D.

Vivian Nachmias, Ph.D.

James Saunders, Ph.D.

Heinz Schleyer, Ph.D.

Marvin Steinberg, M.D.

Saul O. Winegrad, M.D.